UEFA Reveals Prize Money To Chelsea , Liverpool, Others For Round 16 Qualification


The Union of European Football Associations, UEFA, will pay £8million each to Chelsea, Liverpool and all the remaining 14 teams that have qualified for the Champions League Round of 16 stages, according to the Daily Star.

Chelsea defeated Lille 2-1 in their final Champions League group stage encounter on Tuesday night at Stamford Bridge to book their place in the last sixteen.

Liverpool also qualified after beating Red Bull Salzburg 2-0 on Tuesday.

A total of 14 clubs have confirmed thier places in the champions league Round of 16 following the completion of games on Tuesday night.

They are: Chelsea, Liverpool, Napoli, Borussia Dortmund, Valencia, PSG, Bayern Munich, Manchester City, Juventus, Barcelona, RB Leipzig, Valencia, Tottenham Hotspur and Real Madrid.

READ  Porter Charged With Defying His 16-month-old Son

Atletico Madrid or Leverkusen plus Dinamo Zagreb, Atlanta or Shakhtar Donetsk will now complete the 16.

On Wednesday, Atletico must overcome Lokomotiv Moscow, to ensure a place in the last 16.

If Bayer Leverkusen fail to beat Juventus, then Diego Simeone’s side will be second.

Also, Shakhtar Donetsk will advance if they beat Atalanta. But a draw will be enough if Dinamo fail to defeat Manchester City.

READ  Pastor Locks Lips With Young Woman For Very Long Time To 'Rid Her Body Of Demons'


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.