FIFA Warns & Fines 6 Football Clubs

FIFA has fined six clubs from Russia and Qatar, warning that they risk one-year transfer bans, for failing to settle debts to players.

The world football governing body said the clubs also face deductions of six league points, if they fail to pay the debts in 30 to 90 days.

See also  Hurricane Delta Makes Landfall In Mexican Caribbean State Of Quintana Roo

The clubs are: Kuban of Russia; Al Arabi and Al Kharaitiyat of Qatar; Zamalek of Egypt; Al Jazira of the United Arab Emirates; and Mersin Idman Yurdu of Turkey.

FIFA says all failed to comply with rulings by FIFA or the Court of Arbitration for Sport “to pay significant overdue amounts of money to players.”

See also  Sarri Speaks On Reverting To Conte’s Style Of Play At Chelsea

They were fined between $15,000 and $30,000.

FIFA also said national football federations face disciplinary cases, if they fail to enforce the verdicts.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.